New York State Teaching Standards

Adopted in January, 2011, the New York State Teaching Standards cover the following items:

1. Knowledge of Students and Student Learning
2. Knowledge of Content and Instructional Planning
3. Instructional Practice
4. Learning Environment
5. Assessment for Student Learning
6. Professional Responsibilities and Collaboration
7. Professional Growth

Downloadable Resources: 
Created on: 
Wednesday, October 17, 2012